510 15th St Windber, PA 15963  Local: (814) 467-8630
Customer Reviews
SOMETHING XTRA SPECIAL
Local Windber, PA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (63 reviews)
Date: Jul 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Always great customer service! Deb is wonderful. I'm always blown away with their beautiful arrangements. They also have a great selection of lawn and garden decor.
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Beautiful as always! Dan and Debbie do a wonderful job. Flowers are always fresh and beautiful. Arrangements are always perfect for the occasion.
Date: Apr 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers and plant are beautiful as always. Appreciate the friendliness of the man who delivered, as well.
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great job. On time and as expected.
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Ordered a mystery bouquet. Recipient was very pleased with the arrangement they received for Valentine's Day.
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Great job as always!
Date: Dec 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

Flowers were nearly identical to the picture
Date: Aug 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was very happy with your service. The pictures of the flowers looked exactly as the website and they were very beautiful. Thank you so much. Glad to give a company close to my home town business. God Bless and Take Care.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Always been very happy with the service and arrangements. I have appreciated being told if unable to deliver on preferred date, not their fault but mine for waiting last minute!!
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement is beautiful as usual. And the service is also great. Thanks for the great business that you provide to the area.
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

We got an arrangement for a birthday gift for our friend. She was very happy with the arrangement. Thank you for putting together a great arrangement.
Date: Dec 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flower arrangements are ALWAYS unique, beautiful, and fresh. They really help to pick anybody up that's having a bad day (or year).
Date: Nov 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement is beautiful as usual. There is just one minor problem. The flowers seem to bee too heavy and make the cornucopia tilt forward. The water doesn't stay in the container, so I just put a small dish under the front and propped it up. Delivery was coordinated with me to insure the flowers were not damaged due to the weather!
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers arrived as ordered and are beautiful. I never have been disappointed with anything that I received from this florist.
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I was thrilled with the arrangement I ordered. The price was reasonable and the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Mar 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Delivery was when requested and were fresh
Date: Feb 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Never a bad experience!
Date: Jan 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers were beautiful and arrived on time.
Date: Nov 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

As a mom with teenagers, Something Extra Special is always there when I forget the last minute corsages or boutonnieres. They have beautiful flowers and GREAT prices too!!!!
Date: Aug 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The flowers are beautiful as always! Very nicely arranged and enjoyable! Thanks,
Date: Nov 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

As always, the floral arrangement is beautiful. I appreciated the call prior to delivery in order to ensure the flowers were at their best....and not frozen! :)
Date: Oct 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

One of the best flower shops!
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MS

I am very pleased with the flowers that I ordered for family in PA! They were delivered on schedule, and just beautiful! Good service!
Date: Apr 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have ordered many flower arrangements and fruit baskets and have always been satisfied. They are very helpful with suggestions and very accomadating. They are. Wry mindful and considerate when delivering to the elderly. Never have been disappointed.
Date: Mar 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: LA

I ordered flowers for my grand-daughter's 18th Valentine birthday. I opted to use a local florist and am so glad I did. My grand-daughter said the flowers were gorgeous and made her day very special.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

GREAT JOB!!!
Date: Jan 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Go out our way to please you at all times , if they don't have it you don't need it! They will go out of their way to see you are satisfied.. Professional home town folks giving you superior service. Prices are great and you get a smile ,and thank you with every order. They are " Something x-tra Special!"
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Simply Fantastic
Date: Jul 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have ordered many flower arrangements and fruit baskets from Something Extra Special and have always been satisfied. They are very helpful with suggestions and very accommodating. They are very mindful and considerate of delivering to the elderly. Never been disappointed.
Date: Jun 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flower arrangement arrived in the time frame promised and was exactly like the picture.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Your shop is just beautiful. I'm from a local nursing home and have been getting flowers from somthing xtra special for a few years now. And they are the nicest floral shop to deal with. And there arrangements are just beautiful and my residents just love them. Thank you so much for all your beautiful work. The residents love you guys and so do I and I will continue to recommend people to your floral shop!!!
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

I have used Something Xtra Special before and I'm never disappointed they do a great job they always go beyond other flower shops.
Date: May 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Always beautiful flowers and unique ideas! :)
Date: Mar 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Very easy ordering. I just don't know if they received the flowers. I never heard back so I can only hope they did.
Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

This is the only flower shop you need to google to place and order within the Windber/Johnstown/Richland area.
Date: Feb 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

Date: Oct 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

Fabulous service, beautiful flowers! My mother loved them and the arrangement was gorgeous. Thank You!
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PA

The roses were beautiful.
Date: Nov 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Always get unusual arrangements from your establishment. Also appreciate the follow-up call to ensure the flowers were received and satisfactory! Keep up the good work! Donna
Date: Oct 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

Something Xtra Special did my wedding over four years ago and I still have people commenting on how awesome our flowers were! They did a great job and just great people!
Date: May 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AR

My mother was extremely pleased with the arrangement. She said the roses were beautiful and they lasted much longer than expected. She really enjoyed them for mother's day and most of week following Thank you
Date: Apr 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

The arrangement was fantastic!!! Will order again.
Date: Apr 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NH

I called to order flowers for my Mom and they were very helpful . My mother said the arrangement was beautiful and fresh and came in a nice basket, which is unusual, she thought. I will order thru them again.
Date: Jun 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

Although I didn't see the arrangement in person (only in photos) I heard that it was absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much for maintaining high standards.
Date: Jun 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

Not only is the shop Something Extra Special, so are Deb and Dan. I recently had a baby shower for my daughter and Deb was so helpful. I basically dropped everything off and she put it together. Also, we recently had a funeral and my daughter who lives out of town ordered flowers by internet. They were beautiful and so different. You guys are wonderful and will always have my business.
Date: Apr 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recipient reported that the arrangement was lovely. Thanks.
Date: Jul 23, 2008
Name:

State/Province: PA

If you are looking for fresh or fake floral arragements for weddings, funerals, parties, and flowers for all occaisons, and everything in between they can make it or have it for you and if they don't they can get it, everything they sell is unique in its own way, you won't be disappointed. They also have gifts for all occaisons and have a new store that is bigger and more unique. The Shop is run by Family and Friends Dan, Deb, Linda,Robert,& Vicki they are always very eager to help you with you needs. Give Them A Try Today!
Date: Feb 19, 2008
Name:

State/Province: FL

The work coming out of this flower shop is very fresh and exciting. This is not your ordinary flower shop!! The arrangements are very unique.
Date: Feb 28, 2007
Name:

State/Province: PA

Just as it's name implies, "Something Xtra Special" is just that. Dan & Deb are the best at what they do! Thanks for your help, always!
Date: Aug 28, 2006
Name:

State/Province: PA

Something Xtra Special is not just an ordinary flower shop it is also a shop that you can find, buy, and can even send gifts to people. They carry anything from small gifts to crafts and items for your home and décor. The flower arrangements they make for people are just outstanding, the prices are great and the flowers that are used in arrangements is the best quality they can find. The people that work there are the best to work with and are easiest to work with; they are the friendliest group of people. I would recommend them anytime to anyone. GIVE THEM A TRY! IT IS WORTH IT!
Date: Sep 23, 2005
Name:

State/Province: PA

Something X-Tra Special is one of the best flower shops around....the owners are very helpful and very nice....the shop is set up so magnificently....if anybody ever has the chance to go in....please do....say hello to Dan, Linda, and Deb....(the owners). Again a wonderful shop....at very good prices and very artistic florists.
Flower Delivery To Windber, PA
See Delivery Areas